Solace in the Wild CD front cover art
Solace in the Wild CD cover art spread, front and back
Solace in the Wild band credits insert

Solace in the Wild - CD

Regular price
Sale price
Unit price

Digital downloads available immediately when you order!

Indie dreamfolk songs //  BEST OF 2021 Austin American-Statesman, Sun Radio ❤️ Reached #5 Top Album on Folk Radio Charts

Produced by guitar virtuoso Chuck Pinnell, Solace in the Wild was recorded at Blue Rock Artist Ranch, nestled high on a ridge in the Texas Hill Country. The songs explore the terrain of our human experience grounded in allegories, imagery, and inspiration from the natural world.

The album art and insert collectible were created and designed by Dave McClinton, whose stunning portrait and landscape work have been featured by Thirsty Planet and the Texas Book Festival.

"The perfect kind of album, full of familiarity and surprise." -Carrie Elkin (singer-songwriter)

"This is Grammy-level stuff." -Peter Blackstock (Austin American-Statesman)

"Alison Krauss meets Alice in Wonderland" -Bob Baker (author, Guerrilla Music Marketing)

"A breathtaking experience. It inspired me so much." -Wendy Colonna (singer-songwriter and founder of Lyriculture)

"Solace in the Wild explores the gravity of human connection, from which stems the solace needed to keep moving forward." -Laurie Gallardo (KUTX)

"The album steeps in the strength of surviving, pushing toward the light breaking the surface." -Doug Freeman (Austin Chronicle)

"Erin Ivey speaks her truth with honesty and insight. Her lyrics illuminate the imagination, taking the listener along a remarkable journey." - M Music & Musicians Magazine



Produced by Chuck Pinnell
Engineered by Patrick Conway, assisted by Sarah Randolph at Blue Rock Studio (Wimberley, TX) with additional recording engineered by Rich Brotherton at Ace Recording (Austin, TX)
Mixed by Patrick Conway
Mastered by Michael Romanowski at Coast Mastering (San Francisco, CA)
Cover art and design by Dave McClinton


Erin Ivey sings and plays a Martin D35 acoustic guitar and Collings MTO Mandolin.

Chuck Pinnell plays a Collings DS2H acoustic guitar, Martin 00-18 acoustic guitar, Yamaha GC classical guitar, Lanakai ukulele, Belanger octave mandolin, and Collings MTO mandolin.

Steve Schwelling plays Gretsch drums, Bosphorus cymbals, and Bopworks drumsticks.

Kris Afflerbaugh plays upright and electric bass.

Peter Stopschinski plays a Yamaha C7 grand piano, Wurlitzer 206A electric piano, and glockenspiel.

Rich Brotherton plays a 1968 Fender Stratocaster electric guitar, 2014 Glendale Blackguard Telecaster, National New Yorker Electric Lap Steel, and Fotheringham cittern.

Dan Dyer sings background vocals.

Noelle Hampton sings background vocals.

Warren Hood sings harmony vocals and plays a 1920 Ernst Reinhold Schmidt violin.

This album is brought to you by:
Contributions from friends and family
Executive Producers Bill and Sharon Murray
Executive Producer John Rosacker
Artist grants from Black Fret and Red Sky Records US